Lost

Standard

No, not the show or even a state of mind. This week I lost my wallet and it has been the single most important loss of 2009, perhaps even my life thus far. The cards and cash I could care less about. It’s the ID. The DMV is particularly comical to me in the fact that one needs to have some form of ID to attain a lost or stolen ID. What if a birth certificate isn’t readily available to me? What if I can’t find my SS card? I understand it’s to protect the identity of the person but isn’t that what the signature is for? Won’t looking at the picture of ME and a little quiz of my address or which licenses I have?
Thank you Gov’t for making this loss truly one that will be the very bane of my existence.

Leave a Reply

