My week worth of Twitter

Standard

This has been the beginning of something new. I think Twitter is something I’m ready to invest in for the long haul. The first couple of days were daunting. I randomly started following anyone I saw posted more than once a day. After a while, I was able to find people with similar tastes in certain subject matters.

I’m still looking for musicians I enjoy as well as t.v. shows. It’s really cool to see many hip hop artists using Twitter regularly in their everyday lives. You definitely get a much better view of the person. It supplements blogs quote nicely. Reminds many of us that they are still just as human as we are instead of these icons we often confuse them as.

Another thing I think I’m getting in the habit of doing is reading more RT’s. many of them are very entertaining and I occasionally learn something. Many people have a lot of great ideas. Twitter is sometimes like little excerpts out of life books.

The more people I know in real life on Twitter, the more I think I’ll enjoy it. I’ve already recruited a couple friends to it and seeing what goes on daily in their lives is hilarious. Feels good to know I’m not the only one with many days filled with dilly dally.

Overall, I appreciate Twitter and what it offers. I like the simplicity of it and the openness. I hope it doesn’t get commercialized and we can continue getting to know people outside of blogs

Drepto

Leave a Reply

